After a great win of 3-0 against South Africa in Test series at the home-ground, India is hosting Bangladesh for the second tie this year. Bangladesh players are in India to play against Indians. The Tigers will surely try to give their best shot while playing with Men in Blue. They are playing the three T20I matches followed by two Test Matches. The test match results will bring the valued World Test Championship [WTC] points.

Captain Virat Kohli’s Indian team Vs Captain Mahmudullah’s Bangladesh team (

Youngsters in the Indian team will get a chance to prove themselves in these matches, before the T20 World Cup in Australia in 2020. As Virat Kohli is put into rest for the T20I series, Rohit Sharma is the captain.

For the first time, the second Test match between India and Bangladesh will be the first-ever Day/Night test at Eden Gardens.

As few of the Bangladesh players like Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Saifuddin, and Shakib Al Hasan are missing because of injuries and controversy, the responsibility is mainly on the experienced players like Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, and Mustafizur Rahman.

India V/s Bangladesh Time-Schedule:

Date Match Timing Stadium Name Results
3rd November IND Vs BAN 1st T20I 7 PM IST Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. Ind 148/6 (20);

Ban 154/3 (19.3)

BAN beat IND by 7 wickets.

7th November IND Vs BAN 2nd T20I 7 PM IST Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot  IND 174/5 (20); BAN 144 (19.2)

IND won by 30 runs.

10th November IND Vs BAN 3rd T20I 7 PM IST Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur  IND 174/5 (20); BAN 144/10 (19.2)

IND beat BAN by 30 runs.

14-18th November IND Vs BAN 1st Test 9.30 PM IST Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore  BAN [1st Inn] 150/10 (58.3);

[2nd INN] 213/10 (69.2)

IND 493/6 (114)

IND beat BAN by an innings and 130 runs

22-26th November IND Vs BAN 2nd Test 01.00 PM IST (Day/Night) Eden Gardens, Kolkata BAN [1st INN] 106/10 (30.3)

[2nd INN] 195/9 (41.1)

IND 347/9 (89.4)

IND beat BAN by an innings and 46 runs 

  • India won the 3-match T20I series 2–1.
  • India won the 2-Test match series 2–0.

    The pink ball was the highlight in 2nd Test match in Kolkata (The Quint)

    India thrilled to beat Bangladesh in 2nd Test Match (The Hindu)

India crush Bangladesh in the 2nd Test Match and win the trophy (NDTV Sports)

Indian team is super-excited on their great win against Bangladesh. (ThePrint)

IND vs BAN Squads:

India T20I Squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shivam Dube, and Shardul Thakur.

Indian team (CricketAddictor)

Bangladesh T20I Squad: Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mahmudullah (captain), Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Animul Islam, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shaiful Islam, Abu Haider Rony, Mohammad Mithun and Taijul Islam.

Bangladesh team (Cricbuzz)

India Test Squad:  Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill and Rishabh Pant.

Indian team take on Bangladesh (

Bangladesh Test Squad: Shadman Islam, Imrul Kayes, Saif Hasan, Mominul Haque (captain), Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mossadek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Taijul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Al Amin Hossain, and Ebadot Hossain.

The two T20Is and two test series are telecast live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports HD2 channels. Sports lovers can also watch on Hotstar app live! It would be interesting to watch who will win the series – India or Bangladesh!, pub-3862145386704795, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Author at
A proficient Web Content Developer (Technical and Non-Technical Writer), Blogger, and Freelance Content Writer. A happy author of! She is a creative person, always eager to learn new aspects, and seeking new ways for improving skills in her field. She loves traveling & photography; also, a sports enthusiast!
Follow me as @SanghamitraRch on Twitter.
Sanghamitra Roychoudhary