This is going to be a remarkable day in the IPL 8 as two of the magnificent teams, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians give a tough fight against each other to grab this season’s trophy. CSK being the most consistent team and former champions for 2 times will face off the late flourishing MI in an electrifying IPL 8 today May 24, at 8 pm. The 47-day Twenty20 cricket show is going to end finally at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. Cricket lovers can also watch the match on Star Sports, and Sony Six, and also view the final match on and

MI captain Rohit Sharma & CSK captain MS Dhoni (

In the qualifier 1, MI beat CSK by 25 runs to reach the finals. In the qualifier 2, the loser team CSK got a great chance to play against the winner RCB of the Eliminator match as they won by 3 wickets and entered the finals.

Chennai Super Kings who have lifted the trophy 2 times already, will certainly give their best to clinch the final trophy again for the 3rd time. On the other hand, Mumbai Indians who have gained the IPL trophy 1 time before will try to win this time in order to acquire the trophy for the 2nd time. So the audiences will be super-excited to see Dhoni and his Lions’ team, as well as Rohit Sharma and his team to play remarkably at the final!

MS Dhoni & Rohit Sharma with IPL 8 trophy (

WB chief minister Mamata Banerjee along with Governor K. N. Tripathi will grace the occasion, and also the whole cast of Dil Dhadakne Do (upcoming movie) including Anushka Sharma, Ranveer Singh, would be coming to IPL final to cheer their favorite teams.

The BCCI has even invited the honorable cricket officials from England, Australia, South Africa, and Sri Lanka.

Mumbai Indian Team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Parthiv Patel, Keiron Pollard, Lendl Simmons, Ambati Rayudu, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mitchell McClenaghan, Aditya Tare, Pragyan Ojha, Jasprit Bumrah, R Vinay Kumar, Pawan Suyal, Nitish Rana, Akshay Wakhare, Marchant de Lange, Sidhesh Lad, Jagadeesha Suchitch, and Aiden Blizzard.

Chennai Super Kings team: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Michael Hussey, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Smith, Ravindra Jadeja, Pawan Negi, Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, R Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Matt Henry, Kyle Abbott, Samuel Badree, Irfan Pathan, Andrew Tyye, Mithun Manhas, Rahul Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Ankush Bains, Ishwar Pandey, Baba Aparajith, Ekalavya Dwivedi, and Pratyush Singh.

All the best to Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings! May the best team win this IPL 8 season, though CSKs, the Lions are definitely the strongest and the favorite, and have an excellent team power to win this season sealing their third time win! Watch out for the wonderful IPl 8 finals happening live at Eden Gardens, Kolkata, sharp at 8 pm. Don’t miss it! 🙂, pub-3862145386704795, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Author at
A proficient Web Content Developer (Technical and Non-Technical Writer), Blogger, and Freelance Content Writer. A happy author of! She is a creative person, always eager to learn new aspects, and seeking new ways for improving skills in her field. She loves traveling & photography; also, a sports enthusiast!
Follow me as @SanghamitraRch on Twitter.
Sanghamitra Roychoudhary