Indian Premier League Season 10 that started off in full swing last month on 5th April is nearing to make its end on 20th May. Eight teams fought among each other on various fields almost daily in order to fix their spots at the top 4. As the League phase ended on 14th May, the top 4 teams for play-off matches begin from tonight 8 pm onwards.

Play-Offs and Finals Schedule (

Qualifier 1Mumbai Indians (No. 1) takes on Rising Pune Supergiants (No. 2) today, and EliminatorSunrisers Hyderabad (No. 3) takes on Kolkata Knight Riders (No. 4) on 17th May. Today’s match winner will directly fix its spot in finals. Loser of Qualifier 1 will play against winner of Eliminator on 19th May. Whichever team will win the Qualifier 2 will play against the Qualifier 1 winner in the finals to lift the IPL10 trophy. This week high-voltage matches will be played for the next three days, in order to secure their spots in finals.

Top 4 Teams of IPL 10 after League Phase ended on 14th May

1# Mumbai Indians: 20 Points

Mumbai Indians registered their 10th win on Saturday night, 13th May by grabbing the No. 1 spot with 20 points from 14 matches as they wrapped up their league phase. They were the first team to qualify for play-offs as they won against KKR by 9 runs, using the strengths of half of their non-playing squad. Their batsmen Saurabh Tiwary and Ambati Rayadu scored half centuries, thus taking their total score to a big one on Saturday, 8 pm match. Today MI plays against Pune Supergiants with a home advantage too.

Qualifier 1: Rising Pune Supergiants V/s Mumbai Indians on 16th May (Hindustan Times)

2# Rising Pune Supergiants: 18 Points

Rising Pune Supergiants took hold of the Second position on Sunday with 18 points. They completely wiped out Kings IX Punjab by 9 wickets on 14th May, 4 pm match, thus becoming the last team to fix their spot in play-offs. This win was vital for Pune to enter the No. 2 as Shardal Thakur took 3/19, taking the lead to attack Punjab drastically. Pune is enthusiastic to give a tough fight to MIs in today’s play-off.

MI play against RPS on Tuesday, 16th May (The Indian Express)

3# Sunrisers Hyderabad: 17 Points

Sunrisers Hyderabad was the second team to book their spot in play-offs on 13th May, Saturday, 4 pm match along with Mumbai Indians. SRH beat Gujarat Lions by 8 wickets, thus grabbing the 3rd position and qualifying play-offs with 17 points. SRH will play against KKR on 17th May.

Eliminator: Sunrisers Hyderabad V/s Kolkata Knight Riders on 17th May (Hindustan Times)

4# Kolkata Knight Riders: 16 Points

In spite of losing the last two matches against Kings IX Punjab and Mumbai Indians, still Kolkata Knight Riders are at No. 4 spot with 16 points. From number 1 spot, Gautam Gambhir’s KKR slipped down to number 4, yet qualifying for play-off matches. KKR and SH will be seen playing each other in the Eliminator.

David Warner’s SRH play against Gautam Gambhir’s KKR on Wednesday, 17th May (DNA India)

Check out the Play-offs Schedule below:

16th May, Tue Qualifier 1 8 PM IST Mumbai Indians [1] Vs Rising Pune Supergiants [2] Mumbai [Wankhede Stadium)
17th May, Wed Eliminator 8 PM IST Sunrisers Hyderabad [3] Vs Kolkata Knight Riders [4] Bengaluru [M Chinnaswamy Stadium]
18th May, Thurs     REST DAY
19th May, Fri Qualifier 2 8 PM IST Loser of Qualifier 1 Vs Winner of Eliminator Bengaluru [M Chinnaswamy Stadium]
20th May, Sat     REST DAY
21st May, Sun FINAL 8 PM IST Winner of Qualifier 1 Vs Winner of Qualifier 2 Hyderabad [Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium]

IPL 2017: Schedule, Team, Point Tally 

Mumbai Indian Team Squad: Rohit Sharma [Captain], Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Ambati Rayudu, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Harbhajan Singh, Jos Buttler, Shreyas Gopal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Asela Gunaratne, Mitchell Johnson, Kulwant Khejroliya, Siddhesh Lad, Mitchell McClenaghan, Krunal Pandya, Parthiv Patel, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Punia, Nitish Rana, Jitesh Sharma, Karn Sharma, Tim Southee, Lendl Simmons, Jagadeesha Suchith, Vinay Kumar, Saurabh Tiwary.

Mumbai Indian team (Zee News)

Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad: Steve Smith [Captain], Ben Stokes, MS Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane, Francois du Plessis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Sharma, Baba Aparajith, Ankush Bains, Rajat Bhatia, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, Manoj Tiwary, Dan Christian, Ashok Dinda, Lockie Ferguson, Jaskaran Singh, Usman Khawaja, Mitchell Marsh, Saurabh Kumar, Milind Tandon, Adam Zampa, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishwar Pandey, Rahul Tripathi.

Rising Pune Supergiants team (IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony)

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad: David Warner [Captain], Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh, Naman Ojha, Deepak Hooda, Tanmay Agarwal, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Ben Cutting, Eklavya Dwivedi, Moises Henriques, Chris Jordan, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ben Laughlin, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammed Siraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Ashish Nehra, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Barinder Sran, Pravin Tambe.

Celebration in Sunrisers Hyderabad (

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad: Gautam Gambhir [Captain], Trent Boult, Rishi Dhawan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, R Sanjay Yadav, Rovman Powell, Darren Bravo, Ishank Jaggi, Sayan Ghosh, Piyush Chawla, Sheldon Jackson, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ankit Rajpoot, Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Robin, Uthappa, Chris Woakes, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav.

Kolkata Knight Riders (

In the last season Sunrisers Hyderabad won against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the finals at Hyderabad to grab the IPL trophy for the first time. This time too they’ll try their best to secure their seat in finals. All the best to all the top 4 teams- Mumbai Indians, Rising Pune Supergiants, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders! Stadiums at Mumbai, Bengaluru and Hyderabad will be completely packed, with fans supporting their favorite teams and cheering with their team flags.

IPL10 Trophy (

Let’s enjoy the amazing play-off matches taking place between four teams! You can watch the play-offs on Sony Max, Sony Six, and Sony ESPN channels and also keep updates on Hotstar from 8 pm onwards! 🙂, pub-3862145386704795, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Author at
A proficient Web Content Developer (Technical and Non-Technical Writer), Blogger, and Freelance Content Writer. A happy author of! She is a creative person, always eager to learn new aspects, and seeking new ways for improving skills in her field. She loves traveling & photography; also, a sports enthusiast!
Follow me as @SanghamitraRch on Twitter.
Sanghamitra Roychoudhary