With the New Zealand cricket team touring India for International T20 and Test matches, this is indeed a happening phase where the Indian cricket stadiums can be seen with cricket fans cheering and enjoying matches. The schedule of the New Zealand tour is from 17 November till 7 December. The test matches are a part of the 2021-2023 ICC World Test Championship.

India Vs New Zealand series

India Vs New Zealand series (Latest Breaking News)

Virat Kohli stepped down as a captain for India’s T20 team, which he announced prior to ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021. BCCI has named Rohit Sharma to be captain for India’s T20I matches against New Zealand. Whereas, Ajinkya Rahane was named the captain for the first test and Virat Kohli the captain for the second test match. On the other hand, New Zealand cricket made an announcement before the T20I series that Tim Southee will be the captain for T20 and Kane Williamson will be the captain for test matches.

3 T20I Matches

1st T20I



17 November


19.00 (IST)


NZ: 164/6 (20 overs)

IND:166/5 (19.4 overs)


India won by 5 wickets


(Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur)

2nd T20I 19 November


19.00 (IST)

NZ Vs IND (Ranchi)

NZ: 153/6 (20 overs)

IBD: 155/3 (17.2 overs)

(JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi)
3rd T20I 21 November 19, 2021


19.00 (IST)


IND: 187/7 (20 overs)

NZ: 111 (17.2 overs)

IND won by 73 runs


(Eden Garden, Kolkata)


IND wins 3-0

India win 3-0 against New Zealand for T20I

India win 3-0 against New Zealand for T20I matches (NDTV Sports)

India T20 Team

Rohit Sharma [C], KL Rahul [VC], Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Ishan Kishan [wk], Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rishabh Pant [wk], Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav.

New Zealand T20 Team

Tim Southee [C], Todd Astle, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert [wk], Ish Sodhi.


2 Test Matches

1st Test 25 – 29 November IND Vs NZ

IND: 345 (1st); 234/7d (2nd)

NZ: 296 (1st); 165/9 (2nd)

Match: Drawn

Green Park Stadium, Kanpur
2nd Test 3 – 7 December IND Vs NZ

IND: 217 (1st); 170 (2nd)

NZ: 249 (1st); 140/2 (2nd)

NZ won by 8 wickets

Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

NZ wins 1-0


India Vs New Zealand series

India hosts New Zealand in their home ground (The SportsRush)

India Test Match Team

Ajinkya Rahane [1st Test – C], Virat Kohli [2nd Test – C], Cheteshwar Pujara [VC], Mayank Agarwal, Ravichandran Ashwin, K. S. Bharat [wk], Shubam Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Prasidh Krishna, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha [wk], Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Siraj, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand Test Match Team

Kane Williamson [C], Tom Blundell [wk], Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Will Young, Neil Wagner.


Watch India Vs New Zealand’s three T20I and two-test series on Star Sports and Hotstar!

google.com, pub-3862145386704795, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Author at w3buzz.in
A proficient Web Content Developer (Technical and Non-Technical Writer), Blogger, and Freelance Content Writer. A happy author of www.w3buzz.in! She is a creative person, always eager to learn new aspects, and seeking new ways for improving skills in her field. She loves traveling & photography; also, a sports enthusiast!
Follow me as @SanghamitraRch on Twitter.
Sanghamitra Roychoudhary