Season of IPL 8 Begins With Inauguration Ceremony Today at 7 pm

It’s show time for IPL season 8 and its popular teams and their well-known players of India and abroad. It will be a steady flow of 45-day tournament with 8 teams participating this time, including Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals.

Inauguration ceremony at Salt Lake stadium

The new BCCI chief for IPL 8 will be Dalmiya. BCCI will make sure that this tournament will pull itself smoothly without any controversy. The inauguration ceremony will take place at Salt Lake stadium, Eden Gardens, Kolkata sharp at 7 pm that will be showcased on Sony Max channel.

Return of IPL season 8

(Follow the IPL 8 T20 match schedule and scoreboards on

Today evening Bollywood superstars involving Shahid Kapoor, Hrithik Roshan and Anushka Sharma will be giving their power-packed performance live in the stadium. The stadium will be filled with huge number of audiences and fans cheering for their favorite teams.

IPL 8 team captains and coaches include: Chennai Super Kings headed by MS Dhoni (captain) and Stephen Fleming (coach); Delhi Daredevils headed by JP Duminy (captain) and Gary Kirsten (coach); Kolkata Knight Riders headed by Gautam Gambhir (captain) and Trevor Bayliss (coach); Mumbai Indians headed by Rohit Sharma (captain) and Ricky Ponting (coach); Kings XI Punjab headed by George Bailey (captain) and Gary Kirsten and Sanjay Bangar (coaches); Rajasthan Royals headed by Shane Watson (captain) and Paddy Upton (coach); Royal Challengers headed by Virat Kohli (captain) and Daniel Vettori (coach); and Sunrisers Hyderabad headed by David Warner (captain) and Tom Moody (coach).

8 strong captains of IPL 8

Well, CSK won 2 times (2010, 2011); KKR won 2 times (2012, 2014); MI won 1 time (2013); RR won 1 time (2008) and DC won 1 time (2009). We’ve to wait and see how the 8 teams progress and hope the best team win this IPL finals. Audiences and CSK fans will certainly want their Chennai Super Kings to win this time so that they will grab the trophy for the third time.

8 Sparkling teams of IPL 2015

The first match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians will begin on April 8, Wednesday at 8 pm at Eden Gardens, Kolkata; followed by second match between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Daredevils on April 9, Thursday at 8 pm at MA Chidambaram stadium, Chennai.

8 teams’ captains

Cheer girls will be energizing the atmosphere in every stadium where matches will be played all over India in the main cities. So you guys and girls, get set for the crazy IPL 8 to begin from today!

Eureka, IPL 8 begins with a bang! 🙂

(Also follow the IPL 8 team and players on

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Author at
A proficient Web Content Developer (Technical and Non-Technical Writer), Blogger, and Freelance Content Writer. A happy author of! She is a creative person, always eager to learn new aspects, and seeking new ways for improving skills in her field. She loves traveling & photography; also, a sports enthusiast!
Follow me as @SanghamitraRch on Twitter.
Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.