South African Tour to India: T20I, Test Matches Details: September 15 to October 23

It is that time of the year when India will be the host for back-to-back four countries, starting with South African tour. The players of South Africa have come to India to play against India in their three T20Is and three Test matches. The first T20I has just started from September 15 with the last Test match ending on October 23. As the matches are occurring on the home ground, the Indian team will definitely try to win all the matches against South Africa, after their last big win in their West Indian tour. But the visitors will try to put their best foot forward; they have added fresh faces in their South African team.

Though the first T20I was washed out due to rain in Dharamshala on September 15, viewers and fans are hoping that other locations won’t be hit by rain and matches will go off well. It would be Virat Kohli’s Indian team giving a tough fight against Quinton de Kock’s South African team.

India’s Virat Kohli vs South Africa’s Quinton de Kock (The Cricket Times)

Let’s see the match details of the South African tour to India!

India V/s South Africa matches:


Day/Date Match Details Time Results
Sun, Sept 15 Ind vs SA, 1st T20I

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala

7:00 PM IST /

01:30 PM GMT

Match abandoned due to heavy rain, without a ball bowled [no toss]
Wed, Sept 18 Ind vs SA, 2nd T20I

Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

7:00 PM IST /

01:30 PM GMT

India won by 7 wickets.

RSA 149/5 (20.0)

IND 151/3 (19.0)

Player of the match: Virat Kohli

Sun, Sept 22 Ind vs SA, 3rd T20I

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

7:00 PM IST /

01:30 PM GMT

South Africa won by 9 wickets.

IND 134/9 (20.0)

RSA 140/1 (16.5)

Player of the match: Beuran Hendricks

Thurs, Sept 26 – Sat, Sept 28 Board Presidents’ XI vs South Africa, 3-day Practice Match

Dr PVG Raju ACA Sports Complex, Vizianagaram

9:30 AM IST /

04:00 AM GMT

Match drawn
Wed, Oct 2 – Sun, Oct 6 India vs South Africa, 1st Test

Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

9:30 AM IST /

04:00 AM GMT

India won by 203 runs

IND 502/7 (136); 323/4 (67)
RSA 431/10 (131.2); 191/10 (63.5)

Player of the match: Rohit Sharma

Thurs, Oct 10 – Mon, Oct 14 Ind vs SA, 2nd Test

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

9:30 AM IST /

04:00 AM GMT

IND 502/7 (136), 323/4 (67)
RSA 431/10 (131.2), 191/10 (63.5)
Ind won by an innings & 137 runs
Player of the match: Rohit Sharma
Sat, Oct 19 – Wed, Oct 23 Ind vs SA, 3rd Test

JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

9:30 AM IST /

04:00 AM GMT

India and South Africa Squads

India T20I Squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

Indian team (India Today)

India 3 Tests Squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, M Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Ishant Sharma.

South Africa T20I Squad: Quinton de Kock (captain), Rassie van der Dussen (vice-captain), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde.

South African team (Moneycontrol)

Watch out for exciting India vs South Africa on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports HD from 7 pm (IST) onward and also on Hotstar Premium! May the best team win the series! Stay tuned!

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Author at
A proficient Web Content Developer (Technical and Non-Technical Writer), Blogger, and Freelance Content Writer. A happy author of! She is a creative person, always eager to learn new aspects, and seeking new ways for improving skills in her field. She loves traveling & photography; also, a sports enthusiast!
Follow me as @SanghamitraRch on Twitter.
Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.