South Africa’s Tour of India: 3 ODIs from March 12 to March 18

South African team are back in India and are all set to play three One Day International [ODI] matches from Thursday, March 12 which will end on Wednesday, March 18. It was on March 6 when the South African Cricket Board have announced that they would tour India for 3 ODI matches, in spite of coronavirus outbursts. The South African team departs as scheduled on Sunday, March 6 for the ODI series that begins in Dharamshala on Thursday.

Virat Kohli’s Indian team vs Quinton de Kock’s SA team (The Cricket Times)

CSA stated it had applied information from several international experts, including the World Health Organisation and also consulting with the Board of Control for Cricket in India and the South African embassy in India. The Proteas travel to India via Dubai and land and spend a day in Delhi, then proceed to play in Dharamshala, Lucknow, and Kolkata, as planned.

South Africa returns to India to play 3 ODIs against them (

Let’s check out the match details of South African tour to India:

Date/Day Match Details Time Results
Mar 12, Thurs Ind vs SA, 1st ODI.

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

1:30 PM

08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Match washed out because of rain in Dharamsala.
Mar 15, Sun Ind vs SA, 2nd ODI.

Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

1:30 PM

08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Match canceled.
Mar 18, Wed Ind vs SA, 3rd ODI.

Eden Gardens, Kolkata

1:30 PM

08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Match canceled.

ODI Team Players

Indian team: Virat Kohli (c), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), K. L. Rahul, Navdeep Saini, Prithvi Shaw, Kuldeep Yadav.

Indian team (EssentiallySports)

South African team: Quinton de Kock (c, wk), Temba Bavuma, Faf du Plessis, Beuran Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lutho Sipamla, JJ Smuts, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne.

South African team (myKhel)

The live coverage of India vs South Africa’s three-match ODI series in India was to be telecast on Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD and Hotstar, but unfortunately due to the current scenario of Corona Virus spread, the matches are called off for the safety of the cricketers and also the audience in the stadium!

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Author at
A proficient Web Content Developer (Technical and Non-Technical Writer), Blogger, and Freelance Content Writer. A happy author of! She is a creative person, always eager to learn new aspects, and seeking new ways for improving skills in her field. She loves traveling & photography; also, a sports enthusiast!
Follow me as @SanghamitraRch on Twitter.
Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.