India has been hosting matches since the last few months of 2019. This is the second and the last match against Australia that India is the host. Australia has flown down to India to play three ODI matches against India in its home-ground. Though India has won few series against other countries, winning against Australia is tough and they showed in their first match itself.

Australia playing against India in the home-ground (

Ten months later Australia has returned to India and punched India badly. Unfortunately, India batting firstly, got out at 255 in 49.1 overs, whereas, Australia scored 258 with 0 wickets in 37.4 overs. Shikhar Dhawan’s 74 went in vain as his co-team players performed poorly. On the other hand, David Warner (128) and Aaron Finch (110) put up a total of 258 runs in 37.4 runs. India really needs to put up a high score with less wicket fall, in order to win against Aussies.

Match Detail Updates of India V/S Australia:

Date/Day Match Details Stadium Timing Result
Jan 14, Tues India vs Aus, 1st ODI Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 1.30 AM (IST)

08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

IND 255 (49.1) AUS 258/0 (37.4)

Australia won by 10 wkts.

Jan 17, Fri India vs Aus, 2nd ODI Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot 1:30 PM

08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

IND 340/6 (50);

AUS 304 (49.1)

India won by 36 runs.

K.L. Rahul Man of the Match.

Jan 19, Sun India vs Aus, 3rd ODI M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 1:30 PM

08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Aus 286/9 (50);

Ind 289/3 (47.3)

Ind won by 7 wkts.

Player of the Match ~ Rohit Sharma;

Player of the series ~ Virat Kohli.

India wins the series 2-0 against Aussies!

India wins the series by 2-0 (Business Standard)

India super-excited on their great win (The Indian Express)

India squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), K. L. Rahul, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav.

Indian team (CricketAddictor)

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (c), Alex Carey (vc, wk), Pat Cummins (vc), Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Australian team (NDTV Sports)

One can watch the live streaming of India V/s Australia on TV channels – Star Sports 1/HD, Star Sports 2/HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi/HD, Star Sports Select 1/HD, including Hotstar and Jio TV app! Stay updated!, pub-3862145386704795, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Author at
A proficient Web Content Developer (Technical and Non-Technical Writer), Blogger, and Freelance Content Writer. A happy author of! She is a creative person, always eager to learn new aspects, and seeking new ways for improving skills in her field. She loves traveling & photography; also, a sports enthusiast!
Follow me as @SanghamitraRch on Twitter.
Sanghamitra Roychoudhary