India vs West Indies T20I, ODI, Test Series 2019: Dates, Venues and Time Details

India’s first tour to West Indies starts from August 3, after their shocking defeat in the semi-finals of World Cup 2019 against New Zealand. Indian team is set to embark on their West Indies tour with a fresh mind and putting their best performance in every game. India is playing against West Indies in their month-long tour, beginning from August 3rd till September 3rd, 2019. Their tour would include 3 T20Is, 3 ODIs, and 2 Test Matches. Captain Virat Kohli leads the Indian team with his boys. The Twenty20 matches are between August 3-5, followed by 3 ODIs from August 8-14, followed by lastly 2 Test Matches from August 30-September 3.

India vs West Indies series from 3rd August till 3rd September, in West Indies (Jansatta)

The T20Is will be held against the backdrop of the T20I World Cup that will be held in Australia next year. The Test series will also have special significance as it marks the first round of matches for both sides in the newly inaugurated edition of ICC World Test Championship.

India tour of West Indies full schedule

T20I series schedule

  • August 3 (Sat), 1st T20I at Fort Lauderhill, Florida, 8 PM IST [10:30 AM local]
  • August 4 (Sun), 2nd T20I at Fort Lauderhill, Florida, 8 PM IST [10:30 AM local]
  • August 6 (Tus), 3rd T20I at Providence Stadium, Guyana, 8 PM IST [10:30 AM local]

Result Updates:

  • 1st T20I: India won by 4 wickets on Aug 3. [WI 95/9 (20); Ind 98/6 (17.2)]
  • 2nd T20I: India won by 22 runs (DLS Method). [Ind 167/5 (20); WI 98/4 (15.3)]
  • 3rd T20I: India won by 7 wickets. [WI 146/6 (20); Ind 150/3 (19.1)]
  • India wins 3-0 in T20I.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

T20I series (The Cricket Times)

West Indies squad for 3 T20Is: John Campbell, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Carlos Brathwaite (c), Keemo Paul, Sunil Narine, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Anthony Bramble, Khary Pierre, Jason Mohammad.

ODI series schedule

  • August 8 (Thu): 1st ODI at Providence Stadium, Guyana, 7 PM IST [09:30 AM local]
  • August 11 (Sun): 2nd ODI at Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad, 7 PM IST [09:30 AM local]
  • August 14 (Wed): 3rd ODI at Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad, 7 PM IST [09:30 AM local]

Result Updates:

  • 1st ODI: Match called off due to rain. [WI 54/1 (13.0)]
  • 2nd ODI: India won by 59 runs (DLS Method). [Ind 279/7 (50); WI 210 (42/46)]: Ind lead 1-0.
  • 3rd ODI: India won by 6 wickets [15 balls left] (DLS Method). [WI 240/7 (35); Ind 256/4 (32.3/35) Target 255.
  • India wins 2-0 in ODI.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini.

India vs WI – 3 ODIs (NDTV Sports)

West Indies squad for 3 ODIs: Jason Holder (c), John Campbell, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran, Roston Chase, Fabian Allen, Carlos Brathwaite, Keemo Paul, Chris Gayle, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Shai Hope, Kemar Roach.

Test series schedule

  • Aug 22 (Thu) – Aug 26 (Mon): 1st Test, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua, 7 PM IST [09:30 AM local]
  • Aug 30 (Fri) – Sep 03, (Tue): 2nd Test, Sabina Park, Jamaica, 8 PM IST [09:30 AM local]

    India excited to beat West Indies by 2-0 in Test Series (The Statesman)

Result Updates:

  • 1st Test Match: India 297, 343/7d; West Indies 222, 100 (Target 419); India won by 318 runs.
  • 2nd Test Match: India 416, 168/4d; West Indies 117, 210 (Target 478); India won by 257 runs.
  • India wins the Test Series by 2-0.
  • Virat Kohli became the most successful captain in Test cricket for India.
  • India top the ICC World Test Championship table with 120 points from 2 matches.
India thrash West Indies to win the test series by 2-0 (NDTV Sports)


India’s squad for 2 Tests: Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, C Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (WK) Wriddhiman Saha (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

India vs WI – 3 Test Matches (Astro by Masters)

West Indies squad for 2 Tests: Jason Holder (c), Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Keemo Paul, Kemar Roach.

Well, all the matches between India and West Indies will be telecast LIVE and exclusive for Indian fans on Sony Sports Network channels – Sony Ten 1 (English), Sony Ten 3 (Hindi), Sony Six [SD & HD], along with simultaneous LIVE streaming on SonyLIV. You can also keep updates of the scores on CricBuzz. Cricket fans, do watch the exciting month-long India vs West Indies series starting from August 3 till September 3!

India wins the tournament against West Indies (

Overall, India wins three T20I, two ODIs, and two-Test series against West Indies in the one-month long tournament! Congratulations to Team India for their great win! 🙂

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Author at
A proficient Web Content Developer (Technical and Non-Technical Writer), Blogger, and Freelance Content Writer. A happy author of! She is a creative person, always eager to learn new aspects, and seeking new ways for improving skills in her field. She loves traveling & photography; also, a sports enthusiast!
Follow me as @SanghamitraRch on Twitter.
Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.