Winners’ List of 64th National Film Awards

National Film Awards were declared on Friday, 8th April 2017. It was a great occasion and wonderful feeling for all the winners who received their awards from the President of India Shri Pranab Mukherjee. The Best Hindi film went to Shoojit Sarkar’s Pink that is based on social issues. Akshay Kumar gets the Best Actor award and Sonam Kapoor-starrer Neerja won the best Hindi Film of 2016. Actress Priyanka Chopra’s Marathi production movie Ventilator won the award in three categories at 64th National Film Awards. Rajesh Mapuskar won the Best Director award, Rameshwar Bhagat got the Best Editing award, and Alok De received the Best Sound Mixing award for Ventilator.

Let’s have a quick look at the winner list below:

Best Feature Films

  • Best Children’s Film: Dhanak [Hindi]
  • Best Film on Social Issues: Pink [Hindi]
  • Best Popular Film offering Wholesome Entertainment: Sathamanam Bhavathi
  • Best Stunt Choreography: Peter Hein [Pulimurugan]
  • Best Direction: Rajesh Mapuskar [Ventilator]
  • Best Actor: Akshay Kumar [Rustom]
  • Best Actress: Surabhi Lakshmi [Minnaminungu]
  • Best Supporting Actress: Zaira Wasim [Dangal]
  • Best Male Playback Singer: Sundara Iyer [Joker]
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Thume Jaake
  • Best Child Artist: Adhish Praveen [Kunju Daivam], Saj [Noor Islam], Manohara [Railway Children]
  • Best Editing: Rameshwar [Ventilator]
  • Best Screenplay [original]: Syam Pushkaran [Maheshinte Prathikaram]
  • Best Screenplay [adapted]: Sanjay Krishnaji Patel [Dashakriya]
  • Best Production Design: 24
  • Best Costume Designer: Sachin [Cycle – Marathi movie]
  • Best Special Effect Award: Shivaay [Hindi]
  • Best Sound Designer: Jayadevan [Kaadu Pookunna Neram]
  • Best Make-up Artist: MK Ramakrishna
  • Best Music Direction: Babu Padmanabha [Kannada Lama]
  • Special Jury Award: Mohanlal for Pulimurugan, Janatha Garage and Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol
  • Special Mention: Kadvi Hawa & Mukthi Bhava [Hindi], Majirathi Keki [Assamese], Neerja – Sonam Kapoor
  • Best Lyrics: Anupam Roy [Tumi Jaake Bhalobasho]

    Akshay Kumar, Sonam Kapoor, Zaira Wasim (YouTube)

Other Film Categories’ Awards

  • Most Film Friendly State: Uttar Pradesh Selected; Special Mention Award to Jharkhand
  • Best Book on Cinema: Lata Surgatha [A book narrating the story of Legendary Singer Lata Mangeshkar]
  • Best Writing on Films: G Dhananjayan
  • Best Animation: Hum Chitra Banate Hain
  • Best Music: Leeches
  • Best Short Fiction: Aba
  • Best Educational Film: The Waterfalls
  • Best Investigative Film: Placebo
  • Best Environmental Film adding Agriculture: The Tiger Who Crossed The Line
  • Best Non-Feature Film: Fireflies in the Abyss
  • Best Biographical/Historical Reconstruction: Zikr Uss Parivash Ka

    Hindi and Regional Films being awarded (Gr8AmbitionZ)

 Best Feature Films in Regional Languages that got awarded

  • Wrongside Raju [Gujarati]
  • Joker [Tamil]
  • Madipur [Tulu]
  • Dashakriya [Marathi]
  • Pelli Chupulu [Telugu]
  • Bisarjan’ [Bengali]
  • Neerja [Hindi]
  • Ke Sara Sara [Konkini]
  • Maheshinte Prathikaram [Malayalam]
  • Reservation [Kannada]
    Ventilator and Pink Movies received National Awards (Hindustan Times)

    64th National Film Award Winners (Miss Kyra)

Congratulations and accolades to all the winners who have won the 64th National Film Awards!

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Author at
A proficient Web Content Developer (Technical and Non-Technical Writer), Blogger, and Freelance Content Writer. A happy author of! She is a creative person, always eager to learn new aspects, and seeking new ways for improving skills in her field. She loves traveling & photography; also, a sports enthusiast!
Follow me as @SanghamitraRch on Twitter.
Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.