Chennai Super Kings Win their 3rd IPL 11’ Title: Return of the Champions

The Indian Premier League, Season 11 has achieved its winner. Yes, Chennai Super Kings are the champions of IPL 11 as they defeat their opponent Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets. Congratulations to the captain MS Dhoni and its superb team efforts, and also to their coach, Stephen Fleming for the tricks he used in every match of this season. The whole team of CSK lifts up the IPL 11 trophy with great happiness and excitement. It is a very proud moment for the team and the owners as it is their 3rd-time IPL win.

2018’s IPL 11 Champions, Chennai Super Kings (India Today)

  • After the ban of 2 years, initially, the CSK team was mocked for bringing together a core team with an average age of well over-30. But Chennai Super Kings were throughout consistent in their wins and very few losses.

    Chennai Super Kings win for the 3rd time (NewsHead)
  • CSK not only entered directly to the finals from Qualifier 1 round but also went on to win a record-equalling third IPL title on Sunday, 27th Hence, they are honored with 3 IPL crowns now.
  • After winning in 2010 and 2011, CSK had lost their next 4 finals [2012, 2013, 2015 and 2018) but clinched a great victory in their 7th final.

    Celebrations for the big win of CSK (Latest GK GS)
  • 36-year old Shane Watson, the man of the tournament in the very first IPL in 2008, became the Man of the Match in the IPL final 2018. Watson took 11 balls to get off the mark but then exploded to score 117 runs off 57 balls as CSK [181/2 in 18.3 overs) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad [178/6 in 20 overs] comfortably.

    Shane Watson, the hero, the Man of the Match of IPL 2018 (
  • Watto or Watson scripts a beautiful, smooth fairy-tail with his mind-blowing 117-not out.
  • Though CSK and SRH clashed with each other 4 times in the IPL 2018, CSK went on to win all the 4 matches.

    Superb win of CSK (Deccan Herald)
  • “Teams win games, but finals are won by individuals,” MS Dhoni conveyed on the IPL final, CSK V/s SRH. He was absolutely right as Shane Watson proved it by blowing the highest-ever score in an IPL final to seal the deal of 2018 crown.
  • F du Plessis scored 10 (c&b), S Raina scored 32 (catch out) and A Rayadu not out at 17.
  • In the bowling department, CSK’s Ngidi, Thakur, Sharma, Bravo, and Jadeja took 1 wicket each.

    Captain Cool MS Dhoni with the golden trophy (Asian Independent)

 Team Squad

  • Chennai Super Kings Full Squad: Shane Watson, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (Captain), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungisani Ngidi, Karn Sharma, KM Asif, Kedar Jadhav, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Vijay, Mark Wood, Sam Billings, Muhammad Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Lungisani Ngidi, Kshitiz Sharma, KM Asif, Monu Singh, Jagadeesan Narayan, Kanishk Seth, Dhruv Shorey, Chaitanya Bishnoi.
  • Head Coach: Stephen Fleming. Batting Coach: Michael Hussey. Bowling Coach: Lakshmipathy Balaji.

    All the excitement of CSK team winning the IPL 18 (Deccan Chronicle)

You can watch the repeat telecast on Hotstar, YouTube, Star Sports and Star Sports HD! Also, you can have a look at the scorecard of CSK V/s SRH! Cheers and bravo the Chennai Super Kings, the rulers of IPL 18! This season certainly entertained everyone with lots of drama, outstanding cricket, fun and lot more. See you next year in another season of IPL! 🙂

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Author at
A proficient Web Content Developer (Technical and Non-Technical Writer), Blogger, and Freelance Content Writer. A happy author of! She is a creative person, always eager to learn new aspects, and seeking new ways for improving skills in her field. She loves traveling & photography; also, a sports enthusiast!
Follow me as @SanghamitraRch on Twitter.
Sanghamitra Roychoudhary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.